Long summer necklace

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Long summer necklace

  1. I love your crochet rock necklaces. I live along the Mississippi River and find unusual rocks. Could or should I say would you explain how you start these.

    • Hi Margie, thank you so much! This one has a bezel made of yarn and I made it by first crocheting a slip knot loop a little smaller than the edges of the rock, and then I added a row of loose Double Crochet stitches to it. That created enough texture to “wrap it around” the edges of the rock and then I sealed the bezel with a tight row of single crochet stitches on the other side. I had to redo it a couple of times to make it fit perfectly 🙂

Leave a Reply

